Reviews

Image of STX Bionic Strung Lacrosse Head Only is not availble

Customer reviews for STX Bionic Strung Lacrosse Head Only

Average Customer Review: (4.5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 16


Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



68 of 72 people found the following review helpful:

pretty good - Sep 10, 2008
Player: fido (bosque school nm usa)

i got this stick at the begining of the summer and its pretty good with the hard mesh but the way it comes strung its not that good so if i were you i would losin the side walls and take all of the shooting strings out and put three rows starting at the very top it worked for me and i play attack and i can ret the low to high shot pretty good but you need to leave the bottom two strings loose so you can get the lift but a all aroud dope head
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
69 of 77 people found the following review helpful:

eh - May 12, 2008
Player: rich (Hamilton, NJ)

i bought the bionic for my first year of play and i didnt even play a game with it and it broke at the bottom but before that it was great
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
68 of 69 people found the following review helpful:

RE:yanki - Jul 25, 2007
Player: Kyle (Cape Cod)

Hey that happend to me to when i first got it u have to tighted ur top shooting string and lossen ur first shooting string and have the middle shooting string at normal
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
67 of 73 people found the following review helpful:

help - Jun 19, 2007
Player: yanick (nh)

when i shoot with this head the ball hooks. When i shoot vertically ithe ball just goes down. Why is this? Please help.Its good for cradling.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
67 of 69 people found the following review helpful:

Hmmmmmmmm - May 28, 2007
Player: Pat Bartels (Eugene, OR USA)

I bought this head and the acctual head is pretty sick, but the mesh was some kinda messed up traditional/non-traditional mess. I suggest that you keep looking. But overall a decent middle of the road head.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
75 of 76 people found the following review helpful:

STX Bionic - May 21, 2007
Player: Nathan Wirtz (Snohomish, WA)

This head is awesome. It is extremely stiff I have no clue why lacrosse.com has it rated 6 out of 10 for stiffness, making it the perfect face off head. It is also great for ground balls, making it a great head for midfielders and defensemen.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
82 of 82 people found the following review helpful:

durable in long and short run - May 20, 2007
Player: Mark (Washington DC)

my very first bionic i got when i was 10 years old for making the A team. i am now 16 and just broke that exact same head two weeks ago. i faced off with this head for over 5 years and it never bent, warped, or even cracked on me. defense will probably love this head even more than i do as a middie, just because it is stiff enough to rival the revo pro, but this thing has it all. not only can it pick up the ground balls like no other, but it can take maximum punishment and still keep the ball. this head speaks volumes about stx, probably one of the best heads ever maybe next to the warrior cobra
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
80 of 80 people found the following review helpful:

Great - May 05, 2007
Player: ananymous (???????)

This head is crazy! my freind plays defense and has this on his long-pole. When i used it it was amazing! I can't say enough about it! its a perfect face off head, and if you pinch it a little and get a pocket it will be a beast
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
100 of 107 people found the following review helpful:

Beastly - Apr 01, 2007
Player: Anonymous

This is the best head i have ever used, i highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
82 of 85 people found the following review helpful:

This head is is sick - Jan 19, 2007
Player: nwhalen (West Hartford, CT USA)

I love the bionic, I played with it for my best two seasons ever, It's really durable, makes accurate passes, picks up ground balls well, and holds the ball like a beast. This head is so strong the scr3w attached to it ripped through my harrow and made the head fall off before it broke. THIS HEAD IS SICK.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All