Reviews

Image of STX Proton Power Strung Lacrosse Head is not availble

Customer reviews for STX Proton Power Strung Lacrosse Head

Average Customer Review: (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 14


Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All



2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Proton Power - Feb 02, 2011
Player: Dave (NC)

The Proton Power is a great head. It has great passing and shooting accuracy. It is very durable and can withstand pretty hard hits. The downside to the head is how pinched it is. Catching with the head takes some getting used to. The head also does not perform well on long throws because it has a lot of whip. I would recommend this head for any attack or midfield player.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:

wow - Dec 24, 2010
Player: Seth

all I can say is wow. This head is truly amazing. It is unbelievably light weight, durable, etc. It is perfectly pinched and can make anyone a great player, even a beginner like myself. It increases accuracy, both in catching and passing/shooting. Right now it is a little tight, so it really holds onto the ball when doing ground passes, but it isn't really that hard to correct. You may just have to add more power to get it out. Overall, it is the greatest head I've ever owned, and I've owned quite a few heads.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

Another comment - May 26, 2009
Player: Wesm44

It's better unstrung cause when it's broken in its extremely illegal at least for me i got personaly strung and it worked great
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
0 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

Another comment - May 26, 2009
Player: Wesm44

It's better unstrung cause when it's broken in its extremely illegal at least for me i got personaly strung and it worked great
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:

Amazing beast great head - Mar 08, 2009
Player: Wesm44 (Planet mars)

I just got it and the results, amazing and it's really light which is good
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:

Great Head! - Nov 02, 2008
Player: Trevor (Eugene, OR USA)

This head is very light weight, very durable and great for everything from ball handling to catching, passing and shooting. The only thing that keeps it from 5 stars is that it has limited stringing options for people who like to try new pockets, like me. Over all: awesome head!
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:

great head - Oct 06, 2008
Player: Bob smith (Hillsborough, NC USA)

Best head i have ever had. Great for middies.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

Great Stick for many reasons - Mar 25, 2008
Player: Adrian Wassel (Warrenton, Va USA)

GREAT! This stick plays well in all positions. This trait makes this head especially nice for a midfielder who needs stiffness for checks, pinch to withstand rough checks, and an open top to catch passes on the run. Also, easily strung and very durable, with an extremely accurate, powerful release if strung properly. I recommend it for all players no matter the position, including face-offs.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful:

pretty good - May 03, 2007
Player: nwhalen (west hartford CT USA)

I really liked the proton, it throws accuratley and quickly, the only thing that I didn't like about it was that on mine i couldn't get the ball to sit in the pinch making it prone to checks while dodging, you can adapt though and I highly reccomend it for any attackmen who specializes at quick-sticking and catching and shooting while cutting
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful:

good head - Apr 06, 2007
Player: matt (somewhere ny)

this head is really good and its great for any position especially attack.it has a very good throw and relesae and is a good pinch but nbot too much.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews | 1 | 2     Next | View All