Reviews

Image of STX Deuce Lacrosse Head is not availble

Customer reviews for STX Deuce Lacrosse Head

Average Customer Review: (5 Stars):

Number of Reviews: 10


Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |



9 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

A great head for quick stick Attacks! - May 17, 2010
Player: Ben Busath (Monument,CO)

Pros: Very quick release, balance, easier to do dodges, good cradle, and great sidewall for stick tricks. Cons: Could be more durable, takes time to get used to. Overview: This head is amazing for its price. It has a laser quick relase for deadly shots. The pinch is perfect. Its got a great scoop If this is your first pinched head, it might take time to get used to, but other than that its amazing. and its got the nice elastomer stuff, even though it dosent do much. I do not recomend this to defense or midi. A buy?: 100 yes for attack!
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful:

Deuce is Awsome - Oct 05, 2008
Player: Matt Pho (Woodbridge, VA USA)

Pretty much the ebst head i've ever used in my career so far. Good pinch to reduce ball rattle when craddling and fantastic accuracy. I feel so much more in control of the ball with this head.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful:

Wicked Head!!! - Aug 10, 2007
Player: WaRZone

Awsome head, perfect pinch and doesnt rattle your craddling.U can scoop ground balls easy and great for attack and easier to do dodges. WICKED HEAD!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

AN INSANE HEAD - Apr 30, 2007
Player: JP (Bethesda, MD)

DUDE today played in three games in a round robin round and in total I scored 11 shots and had 9 asists!! I can shoot it at ridiculous speeds and can pass with unreal accuracy! THis head is just AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
10 of 16 people found the following review helpful:

Deuce - Apr 24, 2007
Player: dude (CT)

A good head, but not for first year players. I really liked the sidewall pinch, which offers an extremely high level of control and accuracy. the only major problem i had with this stick is that it broke after 5 games. maybe i just got a bad one, but the thin sidewalls make me question. other than that a good head
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
5 of 10 people found the following review helpful:

awesome head - Apr 16, 2007
Player: Josh (Livermore, CA USA)

This head is awesome I had a game today and from the top of the restraining box and all I know is I made the shot and hit the bottom left corner with insane speed and accuracy. And I have the most accurate shots and passes on my team.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful:

awesome head - Apr 16, 2007
Player: Josh (Livermore, CA USA)

This head is awesome I had a game today and from the top of the restraining box and all I know is I made the shot and hit the bottom left corner with insane speed and accuracy. And I have the most accurate shots and passes on my team.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful:

The Deuce is REDICULOUS - Apr 05, 2007
Player: JP (Bethesda, MD USA)

I LOVE the deuce. I have been playing for over 3 years and I have had my Deuce for more than 2 years. The Deuce is very tightly pinched which gives it insane accuracy. The Deuce is very good for picking up ground balls and is very light. The sidewalls eliminate rattle and spin which is very helpful to attackers and middies. My passing accuracy and shots are much more precise and powerful. All my friends have a Deuce and they all agree with me. The Deuce is REDICULOUS. It is anyone's dream head.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
55 of 57 people found the following review helpful:

the deuce is a beast - Nov 14, 2006
Reviewer: eric gartner ( malvern, pa USA)

the deuce is absolutly the best head i have been playing for 4 years and have gone throught 9 different heads this one being my overal favorite. i have made the pennsylvania alstar team 2 years and i have used the deuce in both of them. this head is very easy to pick up ground balls with, is very pinched giving good ball control and more percision passing, and also is extremly light. i would highly recomend this to any player with so decent ability cause if you dont know what you are doing than it may be hard to cath with but other wise it is the dream stick of any good player
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
29 of 35 people found the following review helpful:

The Duece - Jul 28, 2006
Reviewer: James Dombrowski (Portland,OR USA)

This is the ultimate lacrosse head. I have been playing lacrosse now for three years and I have had my duece for 2 years. This head increases your level of play with the pinched head making your passes much more accurate. With the rubber on the sidewalls it prevents rattling and doing stick tricks a lot easier. I love this head because of the pinched head because i remember my first lacrosse stick it was a Brine. It was good but the head was so wide that your passing accuracy was varied every throw.
Was this review helpful to you? Report this Review
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews | 1 |