Team Guide


IWLCA Eyes the 500 Plateau

by Andy Krauss, LACROSSE.COM contributor It may not seem like it, but this season marks the 35th year of NCAA-sponsored women’s lacrosse. In that first season of 1982, the AIAW (Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women) also crowned its last champion, while passing the torch to the NCAA. UMass defeated Trenton State, 9-6 to capture…