Monthly Archives: May 2015


IWLCA Eyes the 500 Plateau

by Andy Krauss, LACROSSE.COM contributor It may not seem like it, but this season marks the 35th year of NCAA-sponsored women’s lacrosse. In that first season of 1982, the AIAW (Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women) also crowned its last champion, while passing the torch to the NCAA. UMass defeated Trenton State, 9-6 to capture…

May Madness Head Bracket Challenge

May Madness Bracket Challenge

At last, May Madness is upon us. The NCAA selection committee that chose the tournament’s 16 teams has created another exciting lacrosse championship tournament. College lacrosse fans can look forward to  some action-packed games, major upsets and nail biters this year. A lot of predictions about who will be crowned Champion have been thrown around,…